I can’t believe I didn’t care about seeing “Hamilton” sooner. I watched it (for the first time) along with the rest of the world on Disney+ on Friday night. I didn’t expect historical accuracy or the full context of everything else going on at the time, so I’m ok with it being an incomplete picture of Hamilton’s virtues and flaws, and a rosy, shallow picture of the American Revolution. But as an artistic feat of vision, acting, singing, craft, composition, lyrics, dance, and set design, it’s utterly perfect. Overwhelming, even. I just don’t know enough about theatre to have any idea of how all those facets of a production can come together so perfectly and in the right sequence to pull off a show like this, but watching it gave me a sense of what’s it’s like to experience a bunch of Broadway luminaries at the top of their powers. Wow!